Testimonials


We sold our house in less time than expected with Tom's help and knowledge. He is very knowledgeable and helped us out each time 
we needed him. We would definitely recommend going with Tom.

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 04/22/2019 Russell Lewis


Was directed to Tom from my neighbors who work with him. He helped me through the home buying process and made it a relatively 
pain-free experience. As a first-time home buyer, it was nice having someone with the experience of Tom as it can be quite confusing at times. 

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 04/07/2019 KyleHenkel


My wife and I were first time home buyers and Tom was very expedient and knowledgeable about the process. We are very happy with 
our home and would recommend him for buying and selling homes every time! We had a complicated process and he made it move along very smoothly! Thank you Tom! 

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 03/04/2019 jhatfield clevel


Tom was such a fantastic resource for me during my first ever 
home buyer's journey! He was always very prompt to answer my phone calls or reply to any emailed questions that I had about anything and everything involved in the buying process. He helped me to find exactly the right property for my needs in my ideal location even though I had a VERY specific list of must-haves and deal-breakers. He was also very personable, funny and down to Earth throughout the whole process! 10/10 would recommend his services to others!  

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 10/09/2018 brapacz7


Thomas was recommended to us by family that have used his services before and he was extremely helpful to us as it was our first time buying a home. He was prompt to answer all of the many questions we had regarding the process, and within 24 hours of contacting him had a list of potential homes for us to look at. Finding a condo that will take pets turned out to be harder than we had expected, but Tom made sure to contact every property manager and verify their exact pet policy so that we could be sure our whole family would be accepted if we were interested in a place. Because of his diligence, we were able to find a wonderful home, in an ideal location, that is welcoming to us and our pets. We would definitely recommend Thomas to anyone who is looking to buy a home or condo in the SWFL area as he is fast working, diligent, and very knowledgeable about the area and the home buying process.

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 10/09/2018 zuser20150629094515710


Tom made our home search a great experience. We were moving from Northern Virginia and had a list of wants in our new home. Tom sent us a great selection, that clicked all of our boxes. He also was a great help in negotiating our buy. I would highly recommend Tom.  

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 10/02/2018 dportal57


I was a first-time home buyer. I found a brand new home and contacted Tom. He put me in touch with with a lender who had me approved 
for a loan within 24 hours. Thanks again Tom!

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 09/05/2018 trishn426


We worked with Tom for two seasons in finding our new home.

Our choice, we liked taking our time. Tom was always available when we needed him, he was professional and very knowledgeable. As our criteria changed, Tom adjusted. He sold our home for us to the perfect family and assisted us in 

 

finding the right builder to build our second home. All while saving us money! I would highly recommend Tom to my family and friends. We will definitely use him again if we ever have the need.

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 08/09/2018 rgoff98


Tom conducts himself professionally at all times both in person and over the phone. He was always reachable during my search that lasted over 2 years in anticipation of my retirement. During that time Tom was always ready to show me listings based on my search criteria. This process enabled us  to sharpen the focus on the search each and every visit. When I was finally retired and in Florida, Tom presented me with a few listings. The first house we saw was the one I bought. The moral of the story: Tom Finau listens to your wants, needs and budget. Finally, Tom was able to help me navigate through the entire process of negotiations through closing.

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 06/04/2018 rcamba457


Satisfied with his services, very professional and easy to deal with. He found my family and I the perfect home, the family love it. Tom does sell more haha, would recommend to others.

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 06/01/2018 Marshall Fellows


Thomas was very helpful in our relocation from SC to Florida. When we decided we wanted to settle in a county he wasn’t as familiar with he insisted on recommending a colleague that was more knowledgeable of the area, rather than handle helping us search for our forever home himself. He also gave us  a recommendation for a realtor in SC to sell our house there for us. Both of the realtors he recommended were top notch and gave us wonderful service. Tom himself monitored our progress as well to make sure everything about our sale and purchase went smoothly. We highly recommend Thomas for all your realtor needs.

Highly likely to recommend – 5 Star Rating 02/10/2018 ladybarth


Very professional, worked around our busy schedule. Please to do business with!!! We wanted to sell our house we built back in 2001 and Tom was AMAZING. We have recommended Tom to many others looking to buy and sell already and will use Tom in future for the purchase of our next house.

12/28/2017

I was a first time home buyer and had no idea where to start the home buying process. Tom was able to educate me and take me through the home buying process step by step. He put me in contact with an excellent lender named Nathaniel Merrick who approved me for a loan. Tom provided me with a "vendor  list" and other homemade items that took a lot of the weight off of my shoulders during the process. The experience was made enjoyable, exciting, and fun as it should be. I bought a REO property which had a handful of objections but between Tom and his support staff we overcame every objection. Negotiating is definitely one of Toms strong suits as he managed to get us $15,000 equity in the home right off the bat! Toms website Tomsellsmoreswfl was a great resource provided to us and we are blessed with the way our home buying experience turned out. Make sure to call Tom with all your Real Estate needs, I know I will!

11/7/2017

Tom had offers on the first house I gave him within 24 hours and sold it for $15,000.00 above asking price in less than a week after it was listed. the second house I gave him recently sold for $5,000.00 above my asking price BEFORE it was listed !!! very impressive !!!! he is very professional,  motivated and very in tune to keeping you in the loop at all times

10/24/2017


Tom was a wonderful representative of your company. I held a number of positions in the executive arena, and we were constantly trying to look for people with his skills, knowledge and abilities. I wasn't always able to spend the time I should, but the made the search much easier. I am very  happy with the property I purchased, but I marveled at how Tom was able to match what I was looking for, along with where I now live. The trust one must have with a realtor and people he serves is so important. Thank you, Tom.

9/21/2017


Tom was extremely helpful in every step of the way with our first home purchase. He always answered when I called and responded to emails promptly. We closed very quickly and it was smooth as could be with Tom.

8/2/2017


Tom was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable, responsive and helped us get through the first time home purchase. Being first time home buyers we had many questions to be answered and he without a doubt went above and beyond to that. We would HIGHLY recommend Tom for your future home purchasing! Thank you, TOM!

7/28/2017


Tom is very professional. He made my concerns, his first priority. We looked at many homes both online and out in the field. There was never a time which Tom grew tired of helping me find a home. I'm was a first time home buyer with lots of criteria. Tom really put in the leg work. He was  knowledgeable with his response to my questions and gave real advice. He wasn't trying to sell me. Tom found a passion in helping people find their sanctuary's and I'm glad I choose him. His knowledge of South Florida is very extensive and together we found exactly what I was looking for. Finding a home can be stressful enough. Picking the right realtor makes all the difference. Do yourself a favor and hire Tom as your local guide. Let him do what he does best.

7/24/2017

Tom helped us get out of our rental and purchase our dream home. We weren't even sure we could purchase until speaking with him! His guidance helped us realize a dream we weren't even sure was a possibility. He made himself available to us, was honest and knowledgeable about the area and the entire purchasing process. He answered countless questions and worked within our schedule. His thoroughness, understanding of exactly what his clients are looking for and keen eye helped us find our forever home in our first time out. We were hooked up with a team of true professionals for each part of the process that made it a smooth transition from a mortgage lender to a home inspector. There was never any pressure. Each recommendation was absolutely wonderful to work with. I highly recommend Tom and his team. If we are ever in the market again, he will be my first call! Thanks Tom!

3/1/2017

We were relocating to SW Florida due to my job and had very limited time to find our new home. Tom was exceptional. He knew the area very well and helped us find a home that met all of our needs. Tom was efficient and thorough when showing us properties. I would highly recommend Tom and his team to anyone that is looking to relocate to the area.

2/4/2017

 

I recently purchased a home from Tom Finau. Words cannot convey how happy I was with the whole process. To start with Tom was very knowledgeable with all the areas we looked in for houses, he is a native to the area and only took us to the best of the best in our price  range. We visited several homes and with each home he narrowed down what my wife and I liked and did not like. Each house after that was exactly what we were looking for. Once we found our dream home he was aggressive in negotiating a purchase price that was under the asking price and my wife and I were extremely happy. In today's market that is a rare thing to get out of a realtor. Tom was very professional and always on time! I also own a Condo in SWFL and will be using him again to sell. I am 100% positive he is the man to get me the most money possible for the sale of my condo. I don't normally write reviews but after using this amazing Realtor and his team I felt compelled to. I will definitely be recommending Tom to anyone I know that needs help with Real Estate.

12/28/2016


Tom was so helpful. I only had a short window to find a place, he lined up 5 places to look at in one day, and we found one. He made the process run very smooth, especially when it came to the paper work and the closing. Very nice to work with.

12/20/2016


I am relocating to the Bonita Springs Area and honestly did not know the area or the market. I had only been there a few times on holiday. I found Thomas online and reached out. He got back to me quickly and we had a thorough conversation about not only what I was looking for in a house but also my  lifestyle and hobbies. Thomas said that he has grown up in the area and this is absolutely true, he can visualize every street and business in the area. Thomas was able to narrow down my wish list to an area that was perfect for me. I can't say enough about Thomas's professionalism and knowledge of the market, he is a true gentlemen and sportsman. I have an appointment to take a second look at a home and plan on making an offer on it and with Thomas's help and guidance this whole process thus far has been a very stressfree.

12/5/2016

 

Tom was extremely professional and knowledgeable within the Real Estate market in all areas of Southwest Florida. He was extremely responsive and had great suggestions for homes to view based on what my family was looking for. It was a pleasure to work with him and plan on using Tom Finau in the  future.

11/10/2016